The Man Who Died Twice by Richard 0sman Header

The Man Who Died Twice — Latest Read

Just finished The Man Who Died Twice by Richard Osman. This is the second book the Osman’s Thursday Murder Club Mystery series. The Thursday Murder Club series is set in a luxury retirement village in the UK where four residents gather to investigate crime cases.  Like the proverbial English village or university, the retirement village is also a “hot-bed” for murder and mayhem. I finished the first book a bit ago. I am still way behind on doing book posts so more on that one later. Both were enjoyable enough reads, but I don’t think they deserved all the “hype” they received.

The Man Who Died Twice by Richard 0sman

The Man Who Died Twice

Richard Osman

Elizabeth, Joyce, Ron and Ibrahim—the Thursday Murder Club—are still riding high off their recent real-life murder case and are looking forward to a bit of peace and quiet at Cooper’s Chase, their posh retirement village.

But they are out of luck.

An unexpected visitor—an old pal of Elizabeth’s (or perhaps more than just a pal?)—arrives, desperate for her help. He has been accused of stealing diamonds worth millions from the wrong men and he’s seriously on the lam.

Then, as night follows day, the first body is found. But not the last. Elizabeth, Joyce, Ron and Ibrahim are up against a ruthless murderer who wouldn’t bat an eyelid at knocking off four septuagenarians. Can our four friends catch the killer before the killer catches them? And if they find the diamonds, too? Well, wouldn’t that be a bonus? You should never put anything beyond the Thursday Murder Club.

Released September 28, 2021
365 pages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *