The Hermitage by LJ Ross Banner 2 showing book cover and Warkworth Castle as background

The Hermitage by LJ Ross — Latest Read

Finished up The Hermitage by LJ Ross. This is the ninth book in the DCI Ryan series. As always, the story features a unique place in Northumberland, the Warkworth Castle and Hermitage. Most of this story is set in Florence. Ross does her usual good job with the setting details here as she normally does with those in Northumberland. The book fleshes out more of Ryan’s backstory. A quick, light read that “fits” with this series.

The Hermitage by LJ Ross Cover

The Hermitage

A DCI Ryan Mystery (Book 9)

He thought he was invincible, but he was wrong…”

When an old man is found dead inside the ancient hermitage at Warkworth Castle, Northumbria CID are called in to investigate. With no apparent motive, it’s their job to unravel why he was murdered – and this time they’re forced to do it without their star detective…

DCI Ryan is thousands of miles away. He’s tracked a killer across Europe and has sworn not to return until he has his man in custody. Nathan Armstrong is a dangerous psychopath but there’s just one problem – he’s also an international celebrity; a world-famous thriller writer with money and connections.

Ryan is a stranger in a foreign land, but he knows one thing – he’ll never give up.

Visit book page on the authors site

Available on Amazon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *